How can we help you?
Close Wittix account

We’re sorry to see you go and look forward to assisting you in the future.

First, before closing the account make sure that the account balance is zero.

  • If the account has a positive balance, perform a transfer of the funds, moving them into another Wittix account or into an external account.
  • If the account has a negative balance, you will need to transfer that amount into your account before you can proceed with the following instructions for closing your account.

To close the account

In order to close your account navigate to: Profile Tab -> Account Settings -> Account closure and click on the appearing button.

Your account will be marked for closure.

If you close an account in error or decide in the future that you would like to reopen the account, you can send an email to our support with the request and they can reopen the account for you.

Similarly, you can email the support from the email that is associated with your account and they can close your account for you.

Client Care email support
Online Chat Support
Click Here
Wittix UAB (Registration No. 304900982) is licensed and regulated by the Supervision Service Department of the Central Bank of Lithuania and granted electronic money institution licence No. 48, with a payment system participant code No. 33000, that conducts business under the laws of the Republic of Lithuania.

This site uses cookies to provide you with a better browsing experience. By browsing Wittix, you agree with using cookies. Find out more on how we use cookies here.